In many countries around the world, shopping has turned into a form of entertainment rather than a way of getting what people need. Discuss the reason behind this trend. Is it a positive or negative development?

In this modern world, shopping is playing a vital role among folks. Many of them go shopping for entertainment instead of buying what they need, because of some major reasons that are influenced by film and show off their status. This trend is totally not good for our society. This essay will discuss these reasons with strong supporting evidence. Firstly, one of the major reasons for this situation is that the public is easily attracted by the movie. It stimulates them to buy the same thing that has been used in the movie. For example, an Actress usually wears a trendy dress in a film. It is admired by society to buy the same kind of dress. The second reason is to show their financial status in front of their friends and family members. For instance, they can purchase an expensive unwanted product which enhances their richness to everyone. These are the noticeable facts why people do purchase only for entertainment purposes. Secondly, purchasing unneeded things leads us to a negative trend. It will reduce their economic growth. In addition, they can lose their money for unwanted products. Moreover, it has some other drawbacks such as shopaholic addiction and creates curiosity between richer and poorer communities. Therefore, based on these facts, it will turn us into dark shades. To conclude, this essay explains that more and more individuals are willing to purchase for entertainment purposes. Evidence is presented, admiring film stars and highlighting their richness. This trend automatically turns to negative ways, such as economic decline,shopaholic addiction and debate between rich and poor communities.