‘For all children, the ability to play a musical instrument is just as important as the ability to read and write.’ How far do you agree with this suggestion? How important is it for a child to learn to play a musical instrument, in your view?

Nowadays, many people believe that learning is not only about reading and writing but also about learning musical instruments. However, I firmly agree with this statement. In this essay, I will examine the importance of learning musical equipment. To begin with, there are some compulsory subjects at school that require reading, writing, and learning musical instruments. These skills will be beneficial for pupils as there is no certainty about what kind of job students will get in the future. By learning musical equipment, pupils can get a higher possibility that they will get money in the future even though they will not be employed by companies. For instance, a guitarist can get money by having a show. As a result, society can get a better chance to improve their lives. The next reason why learning musical equipment can be helpful is to reduce stress. In this modern era, society is getting easier to be stressed due to the competitive world. By having good skills in music, youngsters can entertain themselves. For instance, full-time workers can play guitar on the weekend so they can release their stress. It will boost their mood. However, they can also entertain people surrounding them. Consequently, many people can be more productive. To sum up, learning music can bring benefits to society such as providing a greater possibility of earning money besides being an employee. Moreover, learning a musical instrument can also reduce stress. Having considered the pros, I am strongly convinced that learning a musical instrument is a wise decision.