Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to leam this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been argued, that parents should teach their adolescents about the right behavior in society while other segment of society claims that school is the best place for it. This essay will discuss both views presenting my own opinion leading to the first claim with relevant examples. To begin with, many fathers and mothers of the child might think that school is now becoming more harmful to the minds of younger generations. For instance, research made by the National University of London provided, “School’s teenagers are becoming more aggressive to others and getting used to dangerous habits, such as smoking and taking other illegal drugs. According to this, it is understandable that learning centres seem more like jungles, than civilization places. In addition, in my opinion, there are no ethical rules or lessons for our generation on how to be more polite or respectful to each other, that is why parents have to teach them this. On the other hand, schools can provide many social experiences for them from friends, classmates etcetera. For example, many teachers give hard achievement tasks, and individuals unite to solve them. As a result, they are becoming more friendly and sociable to talk and share ideas. Furthermore, students can develop leadership, social, and a lot of similar skills in the future. But there are some demerits to this, despite the social skills, many old scholars are becoming more criminalistic day by day, consequently, people can also start doing it in the future. To conclude, any learning places are good for social development, but parents should be more conscious and know what is happening in the place where they give their child.