Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

As our world is becoming increasingly globalised, individuals are now more willing and able to find employment farfrom their birthplaces than at any other point in our history. Although this trend has certain drawbacks, I believe the advantages are greater.Several downsides associated with the mobility of labour are clear. One of them is separation of families and friends. People who move for work may not be able to come home often to visit their relatives. Strong friendships can also fade if friends do not meet regularly, leaving those who move and those who stay lonelier. From an economic perspective, if too many people relocate, local companies may struggle to find employees they require to grow. Although all these disadvantages must be acknowledged, in most cases they are outweighed by the financial benefits of working away.Today, people from less-developed areas can relocate to more prosperous cities or countries with higher salaries and better career opportunities. Although perhaps lonelier, those individuals can improve their own standard of living as well as that of their families back home, to whom they usually send money. After working away for several years, some will return home. With savings and new skills, they may then be able to establish new businesses or find jobs they could not get before, helping to develop their home region. Thus, relocating for work can help people improve their own financial situation as well as contribute to the development of their homeland.In conclusion, for many people, the ability to move within national borders or abroad to find better career opportunities is an enormous advantage because in most cases it leads to more economic prosperity. Although they may have to leave people they are close to and their absence can make it harder for companies in their home regions to find employees, I still believe that the advantages of this trend are far more significant than the disadvantages.(320 words)