Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

The subject of artificial intelligence is the current ish for technological experts. This subject has generated arguments among people. A group says the work from artificial intelligence will be beneficial to us in the coming years. Others opine creating a world where digital devices are smarter than man is not the best. This essay will seek to analyze both sides. I will give my opinion in the course of the essay. To begin with, developing the field of artificial intelligence makes our lives easier and saves time. For instance, one can just key in an assignment question into electronic devices and immediately get the question answered really well by artificial intelligence. This highlights how far we have come as a people. If there is a way to eliminate spending long hours working on assignments, why not use it? Time is of the essence in today's world and we should be happy to save time tackling our homework. I am of the opinion artificial intelligence is of great benefit in this regard. On the other hand, a human touch is definitely required in some areas of our lives. For example, no matter how advanced artificial intelligence can operate, all the ideas originate from man. Besides that, artificial intelligence can never be better than physical teachers. In that, people can opt to gain tuition through the vast knowledge offered by artificial intelligence but if they require an understanding of a particular subject matter, there will be no way they can gain it through artificial intelligence. A physical teacher will come up with a diversity of ideas to make everyone understand what is being taught. This can in no way be achieved by artificial intelligence and is a limitation. Hence, I am of the opinion that creating an avenue for machines to surpass the ability of humans will only generate deleterious outcomes and it should not be encouraged. To sum up, the benefits of artificial intelligence are vast. I am however of the opinion that it is not appropriate to reach the level where devices will take up our roles as humans and even do beyond what we can perform. Because some activities will always require human involvement