In many countries around the world rural people are moving to cities so the population is the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days we have noticed that a number of people around the world are moving to urban areas and as a result, the number of individuals in the countryside has a downward trend. In my perspective, this matter has a negative development and I will analyse it with some reasons afterwards. The most important reason why I have this opinion is because in the big cities, too many people live there, and it is causing problems. More and more people are leaving the countryside and moving to cities, so there are too many people in one place. For instance, this significantly means there are not enough places for parking, a number of children do not have a place in school because of overpopulation and they can not go. Another issue is if you want to go to the park you do not have the opportunity to relax because you can not find a place to sit. Another significant reason why I support this view is because it has a harmful impact on the environment. When people move to cities, there is a defined increase in air pollution and traffic congestion. This, in turn, leads to a higher probability of various diseases. For example, air pollution is known to cause heart disease, especially among the elderly population. In conclusion, it well-known trend in many countries for people to favour urban living over rural areas. Personally, I find this trend quite concerning because it leads to limitations in essential facilities and undeniable consequences such as air pollution and heavy traffic. I suggest the government invest in improving the basic foundation in rural areas to motivate people to stay on those sides.