The number of refugees and immigrants is increasing. What are the possible causes and effects of this? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, the statistic of refugees is such a big concern in the world. Although, some people believe it should be banned as they are facing huge difficulties like unemployment etc. while others are opposed to it. However, the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances and look at the core reasons with lucid examples. To commence with, the first and foremost cause of leaving their own country is any kind of persecution like religion, and on the basis of ethnicity. To elaborate further, the population often face numerous problems on the basis of their religion, race etc. which means they would prefer to flee from their nation to another for the sake of safety. For example: while the Blue Star operation was going on in India in 1984, immense sikh society members left their homes to save their lives which increased the population in developing nations. Secondly, several individuals would like to flee from their hometowns for better opportunities. According to the American survey, 80% of youngsters settle down overseas like in Canada for their further studies, and for the best options to live and work. On the other side of the argument, this scenario has both negative and positive developments. Firstly, it is one of the main concerns of unemployment, and less reso in developed states such as Australia, America etc. To illustrate my point, a number of people have no jobs even after higher studies because of overpopulation in these states. Apart from that, it has immense benefits such as helping people in difficult time periods, global peace etc. Additionally, they can bring new ideas, skills, and cultures which can enrich the host society and promote diversity. To conclude, there are a number of reasons to leave their own states like political games, persecution and personal growth. There is no doubt that it has both pros and cons for the host community such as unemployment in labour but several ideas to boost the economy of the nation.