some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has scientifically been proved to have bad effects on people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that should be prohibited to sell in stores food and drinks that have been proven scientifically to be harmful to individuals’ well-being. However, this essay completely agrees with this statement because it will nutrition-related defects will be reduced and specialists can do more important work. Not allowing establishments to sell products which are bad for people’s health will decrease the number who get problems related to nutrition. That is because by reducing availability and accessibility to food and drink which are unhealthy, people won’t be able to buy them and will not consume them, so there will be fewer plagues associated with diet. Recent research concluded that if injurious products were forbidden, then around 80% of maladies related to food would disappear. Another reason is that it will reduce the number of scientists needed in the nutrition area, so they can work in more important sectors As a consequence to say that doctors can be distributed to sectors that need more help, such as tumours and cancer illness where solutions are not found yet. For example, in Spain, a lot of people died because they couldn’t go to the hospital on time, since individuals need to make appointments several months in advance because they have to wait for 3 to 10 months after making the appointment. In conclusion, banning products which are dangerous to people’s welfare will lower the number of people getting ill and experts can be used in sectors that need them the most, I, therefore, believe that unhealthy products should be forbidden.