Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Throughout history, competition has been one of the paramount challenges in various communities, significantly schools. A plethora of people believe that a competitive atmosphere in academic places can cause negative side effects on children, but I take sides with individuals who argue that it is necessary for students to be in that situation to be encouraged. This essay intends to compare these views and give a comprehensive conclusion. Nurturing in a competitive society affects mankind's life in many aspects, particularly in the childhood era. This kind of society causes emotional harm as well as physical harm. Being stressful not only in school but also in the house is the most critical effect of those societies. A recent study at Cambridge University revealed that the vast majority of children who were studying in private schools in London, which had a competitive atmosphere, were more stressed than those who studied in free schools. In addition, these students are more likely to attack physically to their components. On the other hand, successful individuals often come from competitive environments, since they try their best to fulfil their dreams by achieving the best positions. Moreover, they should learn how to develop a proper balance between success and competition, which can be done by parents' and teachers' observations, because healthy competition is an essential requirement of achievement. In conclusion, although uncontrolled competition can develop a number of emotional and physical defects for pupils, its benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Parents and authorities should take steps to foster a healthy competitive environment for the offspring, hence in the future more successful people will rule the world.