Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for and accept what their children want to do. Is this good for children? What could be the consequences for these children when they grow up?

Due to the reduction of birth, some parents spoil their children by achieving whatever they request and accepting all the things they long for. The impacts on children's development and the possible results after they grow up need an in-depth discussion and a conclusion will be drawn. Initially,adults need to educate the youth to respect different opinions since they will not always be accepted by the world. However, it cannot be implemented when parents always say "yes" to their children. Besides, it could be a good chance to construct a strong mindset by teaching kids how to deal with such situations when being rejected and telling them their own values will not be decreased by others. For example, a failed interview can have a serious impact on a person who never experienced rejection. Therefore, I do not think that guardians unconditionally satisfying what their kids want will affect them positively. To probe more deeply, guardians blindly fulfil children's requests may possibly make them become self-centred because they are seldom asked to put themselves in other places. As a consequence, they may have terrible relationships no matter in school or at work which will cause an unhealthy mentality. To make matters worse, the phenomenon could turn into social issues on account of their discontent. For example, there was a criminal case in Taiwan in which a spoiled teenager murdered his parents when they did not give him money. Thus, the importance of education is not only in the aspect of personal development but also in social safety. To sum up, according to the aforementioned, it cannot be denied that guardians' attitudes toward youngsters will last a lifelong influence. Hence, adults should pay attention to providing correct guidance, otherwise, it may trigger some counterproductive outcomes.