Today credit cards are easy to get in many countries, but some people who use them struggle to pay their debt. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days credit cards are popular around the world. Although they could provide financial flexibility for people, sometimes they lead to significant debts that people cannot pay back them. From my point of view, if individuals use them wisely, the merits outweigh the demerits. First of all, generally, banks provide crowds with credit cards. Therefore, they could spend on emergency cases even if there are no funds in the bank. To illustrate more, suppose that a person in a foreign country lost his money, then he can easily use his credit card to pay the cost of accommodation and other necessities and then make it up when he comes back to his country. Therefore, having a credit card can support people in the rainy days. On the other hand, Since some individuals do not have financial literacy and are not futuristic enough, they spend their credits on some luxury items and unnecessary supplies, then at the end of the month they cannot pay them back, consequently, their credit scores will be declined and they will go bankrupt. As a result, they are not able to repay the original amount of the loan,let alone the interest rate of their debts. It is very important to educate people to control their expenditures based on their incomes. In a nutshell, credit cards are essential in this modern world. They could provide people with calmness and tranquillity. Individuals should learn how to use it effectively, in order to increase their wealth rather than go bankrupt.