Some people say history is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The importance of various subjects has been always a controversial discussion, in this case, some have argued that historical documentaries should be considered a priority in education, whereas some opponents believe that scientific and technological efforts have higher levels of efficiency. In my opinion, both subjects are necessary factors for a society’s progress. Those who support the idea of majoring in history subjects assume that learning from mistakes that our ancestors made, and also strategies they had used for encountering them, contributes to learning from their experience and avoiding repeating their faults. The further important factor of history is related to the cultural heritage and identity of a community, offering individuals the knowledge about the precious features that they can feel pride in above all ranging from literature and folklores to valuable historical sites and monuments. Therefore, a sense of connectivity and harmony will improve among members of a society. By contrast, supporting technology and science is crucial for some people because they state the basic role of these fields in the progress and development of various aspects such as transportation, industrial zones, and healthcare, in terms of fulfilling employment and manufacturing life-saving products. First, today's innovations result in providing wide career positions but in order to apply for these situations the workforce should have a certain level of knowledge, thus, scientific fields ought to be considered as essential in academic institutions. Furthermore, technological innovations and a wide range of resources in science have always assisted humanity in addressing challenges, for instance, global warming and climate change are problems that can be solved by scientists' opinions and recommendations and modern devices. Finally, the beneficial effects of progressed health treatments are saving thousands of lives annually, like the vaccine manufactured for COVID-19. In conclusion, history, science, and technology are aiding humanity, the former in terms of preserving identity and cultural heritage, while the latter is making human lives more convenient and qualified. In my point of view, technological and scientific approaches are essential as well as history and they should be considered at least at the same level.