Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantges of this outweight the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some professionals think that learning another language at primary school is more beneficial for children instead of starting to learn at secondary school. Because of this, in this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this statement and also my opinion. First of all, if children learn a foreign language at an early age they will approach the language more easily. It also means that they can study from the basic to the advanced in a more details way as a result of they have more time. In addition, children can memorize the language more quickly if they study it since they are in primary school. An excellent example of this is the Asian education system, which allows children to learn English in primary school due to the fact that when they come to secondary school, there will be many subjects that they have to learn besides English. Unless they will not have time to concentrate on learning this language. In contrast, If they learn another language in primary school, the amount of knowledge that they need to acquire is too much. For example, nowadays, Asian children seem to have a lot of extra classes besides school which leads to their time for relationships and life experiences is not enough. In conclusion, learning a new language at an early age can have many advantages such as children can approach and memorize the language more easily. However, all coins have two sides, besides the goods it bring to us, there are also some disadvantages like making children more stressed about studying. Therefore, we can see that it will have more benefits than the drawback in this statement. However, to take advantage of it, we need to make an appropriate curriculum to avoid bad situations.