In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweights the disadvantages?

It is true that all vehicles will be without drivers in the future. The people would be passengers rather than drivers. I personally believe that the merits will outweigh the demerits and I will explain all the reasons afterwards. First of all, this idea has some significant advantages. The top one is that people can do other things while in their vehicles instead of driving. This means they can study, write, and check their emails, making their time more productive. Another important benefit is increased safety. With fully automated driving, all safety rules would be followed, and accidents would be prevented. It enables individuals to make more of their travel times and minimize the risks associated with human errors on the road. This means more lives are saved on the road. Furthermore, there are also some downsides to consider. Firstly, there is a risk of damage to the vehicles. If a machine gets damaged, it could become uncontrollable. Secondly, unexpected events can pose a challenge. For instance, children playing on the streets might suddenly appear in front of these automated vehicles, which could be very dangerous and this concept could create a dramatic accident for the children. In conclusion, the future of autonomous vehicles where people are transported without drivers is inevitable. Considering both the advantages and disadvantages of this matter, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. It is essential to invest in intelligent vehicles that can effectively address and moderate the mentioned problems for a safer and more efficient transportation system.