In the past, people stored knowledge in the book. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, people tend to save their information on the internet through online clouds. However, in the past, they could do this at the library through physical books. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall elaborate on the pros that outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, firstly, it is obvious that if we use online platforms for storing data, we will be able to guarantee our security. In other words, we can preserve them from cyber-attacks through some practical ways, such as powerful firewalls that can provide enough preservation for our workstations. Secondly, we do not have any limitations to web-based applications in terms of saving and loading information. Thus, it would be a great idea if we developed this infrastructure that can be helpful due to its convenience. For example, in the USA, most banks prefer to utilize safe database applications to appeal to more customers. They assume that effective solutions, such as hiring a security team can decrease their risk of cyber-attack. On the other hand, critics argue that traditional methods of maintaining data are better than modern ones. They think that the archiving and classification of them are the best way that is suitable for us. However, I believe that it is crucial to keep our information online, as if we can not access it, we will be able to recover it conveniently. It is clear that if we lose our physical materials, we will not be able to recover them. Therefore, it is advisable to improve cutting-edge technologies that are related to internet advancement. For instance, in India, the central government would like to employ backup teams who are profitable regarding data recovery. In conclusion, technological improvements, such as the Internet and applications are better than traditional methods in terms of storing data due to safety and storage. Also, they can load information faster than physical sources.