Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justifed while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own know/edge or experience. Write at least 250, words.

In today’s climate, there is a debate about the amount of money athletes earn. There are two conflicting views regarding whether sportsmen deserve high income or it is unfair. While a group of people argue that is justified, another group, including me, believes that they earn more than their efforts. Some people claim that tolerating sports difficulties makes sports professionals worthy to have a good income. It is an obvious fact that sports matches are extremely competitive and they should train hard and do daily exercises to be fit and strong. For example, in sports like weightlifting, they should update their records since there is always a chance that somebody else set a better record. Besides, successful sports persons are under the pressure of society since their fans expect them to win. Therefore, they have a hard life and live with unlimited stress. The other side of the argument believes that professionals in other fields should earn a great deal of money, too. There is no doubt about the athlete’s efforts but the truth is the fact that all people have difficulty in their professions. An illustration of this fact is an engineer who studied for several years in university and after passing numerous exams he is working in a company with an income that is about 1/10 of a sportsperson’s. Moreover, the majority of athlete’s income is due to the fact that they are popular among people and have a significant number of fans. Therefore, companies with different brands ask them to advertise their products.