Some people believe that space travel is a waste of government money while others believe it is important for human. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

While some maintain that in recent years, the authority has incurred substantial expenses on travelling to outer space, others reject this notion, believing that it is essential for the development of humanity. To my mind, both sides have their valid points. There are good grounds why people think that the government spends an abundance of money on taking journeys into space instead of other more effective categories. The main argument is that each launch of spacecraft not only consumes a considerable number of funds but also wastes human resources. This is because the materials of rockets are extremely valuable. Thus, there is an enormous expenditure for the administration to craft spaceships. In addition, travelling to space also negatively influences the environment, contributing to pollution and global warming. For instance, when a space shuttle is launched into the universe, it will emit vast amounts of carbon dioxide into the air. Furthermore, sometimes, if the launch of a spacecraft fails, it will explode and release a significant amount of carbon. Alternatively, it is understandable why others have a different opinion. One justification behind this can be that space travel enables people to explore new planets. As a result, humans can discover more new ores and also deal with the problem of lacking resources. Due to the significant development of the world, there are many demands for resources in industries or technological careers. Therefore, the number of resources in the world has exhibited an enormous decrease in recent years. Some studies from universities have predicted that the world will run out of petroleum, which is the most crucial thing for machines to run, in 2050. From my perspective, space travel plays a vital role in the development of humans as it assists humans in seeking land suitable for people's resettlement of the planet. Nowadays, the world has faced a shortage of accommodation for its residents. Therefore, there are lots of methods where scientists try to find out some areas outside the Earth that humans can live in. In all of them, utilizing satellites for this purpose indicates effectiveness and is useful for discoveries. This is because this method enables researchers to explore and analyze the environment in various fields conveniently. To draw a conclusion, I affirm that both sides are in the right.