Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to cities, which are becoming overcrowded. What are the reasons for this movement to cities and what are the effects?

Today the great majority of people are moving to urgent areas instead of rural ones, which causes problems with overpopulation. I do have an opinion, that there are many reasons as well as possible effects of that trend Let us start by looking at the reasons why the population still continue to move out from villages. Firstly, it is the scarcity of workplaces and other facilities as well, which ordinary citizens usually have. If we compare the city and the village, the salaries in the rural areas tend to be lower. Another problem is about obligations: due to the lack of workplaces the main source of villagers' income is agriculture. However, it is easier for many of us to work in an office rather than grow plants or look after animals. Turning to another point, it is obvious that the possible consequences of that trend may be detrimental. Except from congestion, cities will face with the lack of natural things, such as milk, eggs and meat. Of course, it can be produced by factories, but the quality would be worse. Another issue is the increased amount of violence. By statistics, many redneck people find it difficult to live in modern conditions, and their way to communicate is different from city-dwellers' way. Consequently, conflicts between them become a usual thing. Taking everything into consideration, I would say that many of us can face with different problems connected with the relocation of villagers and we must do something to help them to avoid these problems.