The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that all workers deserve much longer weekends while working fewer days during a week. I completely agree with this claim as the jobs are becoming more and more mentally as well as physically demanding. Moreover, longer weekends offer sufficient time to spend with your family and unwind. Living in a chaotic world of today left all people out of steam. This is due to the nature of the occupation they have which is either mentally or phisically difficult. For instance, some occupations like being a doctor, or a pilot are labled as stressful as well as mentally engaging wheras others like a miner or a carpenter are phisically demanding. Additionally, white-collar jobs tend to become more popular among people these days, as it provides much security and enough salary, covering all life costs despite its difficulty. Nevertheless, providing much longer weekends for any type of worker garantees a better efficiency for the wroking days which will be shorter consequently. In addition, it will not only allows people to dedicate more of their time to their family but also ensures a way to unwind and blow off steam to prepare for a perfect working week. A study on teachers working longer weeks in 2015 in Iran revealed that in long term, all of them directed through a job burn-out, willing to resign or retire much sooner than those who have sufficient time to relax. In conclusion, we all deserve to work fewer and fewer days in a week and rest much longer in order to revive energy as well as build a much stronger family bond. this essay agrees with this movement as all the occupations are becoming much more difficult to bear.