Many people believe culture will be ruined by tourism, while others say that is protecting culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued whether tourism destroys local cultures or not. Despite this writer contending that tourism contributes to preserving the customs as it helps travellers to learn and appreciate the cultures, there is a point that regional traditions will be ruined by visitors. First of all, travelling to another land will help travellers to understand the cultural customs. The core of tourism is to aid the visitors to experience the native life of that region, which means that tourists can learn more about local people and customs. That is the reason why many foreigners who come to other countries prefer to join in activities that are special but not too crowded and touristy. They want to experience the life of the native. If individuals see those cultures are valuable and enjoyable, they might call out to others to come to protect and conserve the region. Another point should be considered about the attitude of the local citizens. When more and more people visit the region and get interested in their traditions and customs, native folks feel proud and have a feeling of responsibility to preserve and develop their cultures as everyone has their own awareness of pride in their histories and lives. In addition, tourism is also a main industry in many areas and countries. The finance that comes from that field gives the land great support for the economy and makes the areas more and more crowded and enjoyable. However, some people hold the view that cultures will be ruined by the mass of tourism. This point has its own sense since traditional items and festivals are commercialized to get the highest amount of money, which leads to the customs losing their meaning. Furthermore, citizens have to alter to fit in with the needs of tourists which bothers to their lives and families. Hence, whether the cultures would be ruined or protected is dependent on people’s recognition. Citizens and tourists should not only be aware of the destructive consequences of tourism but also think of ways to develop and popularize good aspects of local traditions to the world.