Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?   Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is certainly true that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. While accepting, I believed that online form is more likely to have a harmful impact. On the one hand, the online form offers people several benefits. A common advantage is that business meetings, discussions and training when they happen online, are very quick and convenient for the user. For example, if you are about to have an important meeting, you will have to prepare very early to get to the meeting place on time, but when the meeting happens online, you will save time and always show up on time. Another positive aspect is increased opportunities to interact, with online conferencing, there is no limit to physical distance so apply participants can come from all over the world, help them share ideas and establish more relationships. Details, when you have a foreign business partner, it will take a lot of time and money for them to fly from their country to yours or you have to fly from your country to theirs just to attend a meeting, but if we let the meeting happening online, we can meet many partners at once without having to travel far. This will open up many business opportunities and create diversity in the exchange of information and skills. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned advantages are at the expense of greater drawbacks. One obvious disadvantage is technical issues, when you accept to work online that means you accept the technical issues, the connection may not always be perfect, which sometimes results in blurred image transmission and loss of important visual signals, even if you won’t be able to hear anything from the meeting and that will ruin your trade. Details, recently, the weather has been rainy, causing the internet line to always have multiple connections and important meetings or discussions and training are often delayed because of that problem. Another negative effect some companies specializing in training will need a lot of equipment to support online training and that is a big disadvantage for companies that do not have enough conditions to have all that equipment. Explanations, currently, economic times are very difficult, so the price of a computer device is gradually increasing and some newly established companies do not have enough money to pay for a large number of computers to support their work. In conclusion, although business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays, it is obvious to appear at all business meetings, discussions and training. My view is that conducting all business meetings, discussions and training directly can bring about benefits than harm.