Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Money would always be the source for the purchase of essential and non-essential products or services to satisfy our needs and wants. This essay will elaborate about the happiness that money could bring into our lives, followed by other factors that would lead to happiness. To begin with having a large bank balance, individuals could spend the cash on their needs and wants without a hesitation. Firstly, knowing the ability to purchase any product or a service that is desired by a person at any time would lead to a higher level of self-satisfaction. Thus, resulting people to be happy. For an example: - Paying a third party to do a job that you are not enjoying doing, such as cleaning your house, will lead to a happiness as the work is done to your expectation without any effort. Secondly, most of the time people are perceived as respected individuals by the society when they are highlighted for the wealth that they inherit. Therefore, people who are psychologically motivated by this aspect would be happy. On the other hand, funds are not the only source that would bring happiness to a person. As people mature, they tend to enjoy a peach of mind. Hence, they get themselves engaged in meditation and mind relaxing activities, which leads them to happiness. For an instance: - According to an article, research has found that Individuals practicing mind relaxing exercises tend to be living a happy life than individuals who are not, because it teaches you to control your emotions and thoughts well. In conclusion, it is important to understand that money is one of the factors that would lead to happiness up to some point of time in a human’s life, but it is the other non-monetary factors that would bring happiness over a long term.