Should parents be obliged to immunize their children against common childhood diseases? Or do individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children? Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

With the development of society, an increasing number of people have become aware of their rights. So, an argument about whether parents should take responsibility for immunizing their kids has obtained great attention from the public. Considering health and medical resources factors, I believe that there is an obligation for parents to immunize their children. Firstly, the fact that the health of other offspring will be affected indicates that citizens should be obliged to immunize their children against common childhood diseases. To be more specific, the early development of a kid cannot be left without any touch with other peers of the same age. In this case, if individuals choose not to give any prevention against common diseases, which may be communicable, the health of other kids will be influenced due to their selfishness. As a result, there is a compulsory liability for parents to vaccinate their children. Secondly, parents should give a vaccination to their children compulsively since this action can put a burden on medical resources. In other words, vaccinium and other preventions against common childhood diseases are developed to reduce morbidity, and one impact of them is to ease the medical burden. However, If some people do not receive preventive measures, then others will be infected, leading to a shortage of medical resources. For example, every year during the flu season, children's hospitals are overcrowded. Therefore, vaccinating children is a mandatory measure. In conclusion, although people have their own right to decide what they want to do, considering the effect on the health of others and the medical burden of society, this behaviour should be enforced.