Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

Recently, people have experienced artificial intelligence serving as a car driver. This is attributed to technological advancements, and it should be seen as a positive progression since it reduces the pressure while driving for long hours. People are using artificial intelligence for driving purposes because this fascinating development has been recently activated, thanks to the engineers who did intense research in the scheme of helping our community tackle some day-to-day tasks through the expansion of artificial intelligence. Not long ago, Tesla, Volkswagen, Volvo, and other automotive companies not only provided various types of traditional cars but also introduced self-driving automobiles. Research conducted in early 2023 indicated people favour driverless cars rather than conventional ones. Adopting the use of self-driving cars nowadays should be welcomed because it is useful for all of us, it reduces pressure on the long-haul journey. At the moment, people can choose to have a self-driving system installed. It can keep your vehicle in its lane, keep its distance from the car in front, and maintain your pre-defined speed. During a long trip, a driver may experience fatigue or occasional lapses in concentration, both of which can lead to unexpected situations. However, using the autonomous car option, a driver can quickly get rest like others as well. For example, some travellers in the U.S. who frequently journey from one location to another said that they find it smoothly functioning with the support of artificial intelligence in their cars. It can take over the wheel whenever they want to rest after a lengthy drive, and what's more, they enjoy the journey. To conclude, autonomous vehicles are now in use as a result of the fast-paced tech industry, and I am assured that this is advantageous because it lowers tension for people on long-distance car journeys.