Interviews are the basic selecting criteria for most companies. However, some people think interviews are not a reliable method and there are better methods. Do you agree or disagree?

Selecting the right candidate plays a vital role in a company's success. Many people think the interview is the right method to select the correct candidate but there are some people who believe the method is not reliable. Interviewing the candidate will give more insight and explore all the possible attributes of the candidate. The hiring manager will be able to evaluate the skills of the candidate, It provides more insights into his skills. By conducting technical and managerial discussions, He will be able to figure out the potential of the candidate and how well he can fit in the team. Every role has a different set of responsibilities. He can hire the employee based on his requirements and he can set the expectations as well. For instance, if you are looking for someone who is good at coding, You can ask them to write down the steps required to resolve the use case. By doing so, you will make sure that your requirements will meet. Interviews do not play an important role in hiring which requires physical efforts such as plumbing, carpentry and driving. Rather than selecting them based on the interview, they can be hired by checking their occupation card and driving license. For example, if you are going to hire a car driver, in spite of conducting the regular faceoff, you can just validate his credentials by checking the driving license and onboard him. To conclude, Interviews are the most efficient way of validating the candidate's skill and attitude. If these parameters are not tested, then there are high chance of preferring the wrong one. I believe, if companies invest more money in the selection process then it will provide long-term benefits for them.