Some people think that children should not watch television because it has negative effects, while others believe that televison helps children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people around the world have different opinions about whether kids should watch TV or not. Some think it is good for learning because technology is important nowadays. However, we can not ignore the negative effects of TV. In my view, it is important for kids to use TV for their mental growth. First of all, watching TV can be good for a child's brain development. It encourages them to think and come up with ideas, especially when they watch educational shows like " Baby TV ". Some cases have even shown that kids can improve their grammar skills by regularly watching English programs. Additionally, TV can be a source of entertainment during the summer holidays. For instance, videos and cartoons are simple ways for to kids have fun. Screens play an important role in every child's growth and development. On the other hand, many kids today are watching things on screen that may not be suitable for them. Grown-up shows are available for them to watch, and this can be a problem. A statistic survey that it took recently shows us that a big percentage of users on adult websites are kids between 9 and 14 years old. However, spending too much time on television is a waste of time from important things like helping with tasks at home. As a result, they can affect their behaviour and values in a negative way. In my opinion, watching TV can be really good for a kid's personal growth. When they watch educational shows often, it helps them feel more sure about themselves when they face problems in life. For example, when they see people have discussions on TV, makes them believe that their own ideas are important too. In conclusion, television can have positive effects on children in today's world, but we should not ignore the negative aspects. As a result, it is recommended that every child spends at least 30 minutes to an hour watching TV each day.