Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

The United States Government has recently confirmed the existence of “non-humans” from outer space and their research on these creatures. This news is shocking to all Earth citizens. There are 2 streams of opinion coming from the public: one states that this is a revolution in the journey of exploring the universe; the other one believes that the risks are too great to be foreshadowed and that humanity is not capable of undertaking them. In my point of view, knowing that there are other civilizations other than the one on this planet is a positive sign for the future. To begin with, along the journey of trying to contact outer space species, scientists would encounter other successes in advancing technologies that have realistic impacts on people’s daily lives. One of the methods of approaching aliens is to send signals to space on a large scale. This can be applied vice versa as sending signals from space back to Earth from satellites which could be improved for areas such as weather forecasting, Internet connection, and distanced communication. Furthermore, by acknowledging the existence of intelligent life forms on other planets, scientists learn that there are living environments on these planets and by communicating with these species, scientists can also study the biological and chemical compounds that exist there. With the rapid growth of the population on Earth, that information is priceless as people should discover an alternative ideal accommodation planet to resolve this problem. In contrast, the main reason for the negativity toward the action of reaching for non-human species is because of the little knowledge of humanity on this topic so the risks are undeniable. When contact between humans and other species from space is made, it means that these species have the same level of development in technology as humans or are even tremendously more advanced. Additionally, people do not know the intention of those aliens whether it is a friendly and collaborative or bad and destructive attitude. Considering these two factors, it is evident that if communication goes unpredictably wrong, humanity will be left powerless facing, perhaps, superior intelligent creatures. To conclude, the advancement of space technologies is in its risen era in which scientists seek contact with outer space species. This could enhance a promising future for Earth citizens as it improves the telecommunication fields and also the reality of living on another planet in the universe. However, the unknown area of this subject is filled with risks that can be too great to be handled. In my opinion, craving for knowledge is a starter step in order to develop and evolve. Thus reaching out to intelligent aliens is the first brick in the foundation of discovering the unknown space.