Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In recent years, a noticeable shift in family planning has emerged and many people decided to have their offspring at a later stage. I believe there are numerous benefits such as they can spend quality time together and give a financially better future for their children. One of the key reasons for the delay of parenthood is the aspiration of the couple to spend some quality time together before embarking on their future. This is because they can enjoy their life more with one another and can be able to understand each other. In this,way the mutual understanding between them becomes stronger and by having a better time now they can have more moments with their children later. For example, some researchers said that having more understanding before childbirth can lead to lower chances of divorce after having babies and can take good care of them. Undeniably, people who concentrate more on their careers first and then have babies can give a better education and a luxurious life to their kids. Having offspring early in life can escalate the expenditures and financial responsibilities of parents. Moreover, if they do not spend more time with their children, they grow up with psychological issues. Thus, by having early offspring, young parents might put their careers and children's futures at risk. For instance, parents would be capable of enrolling their children in schools where they get quality education and learn other skills meanwhile, which are not available in all schools. To sum up, the merits of it outweigh all the demerits because,despite the pleasure of having new babies in the early years of marriage, parents decide to spend better time together and provide all amenities to children and spend time with them.