In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertisements are now using as a solid tool for marketing to excel in the cut-throat competition in today's world. Everyday they are trying to creat something new or alter the formula or design to make their products more appealing and attracting to their consumers. In my viewpoint, i agree that this has more negative impacts than positives. First of all, there are various plausible reasons behind this issue. Business is all about attracting their customers to eliviate their income. In order to do that, they always come up with latest creation or modyfying their old one, which is not always a significant one. For example, Apple company realse a new design of phone every year with a high price demanding that every year there are some exclusive features included which their competitors does not have. However, in reality, there are a few changes in the design and style or may be in features but the advertising catch the people to buy the latest one. Moreover, toiletrise such as soap, shampoo or perfume advertisement try to showcase something new in their ingredients, which their competitors does not have, to make the customers purchase that product. There are nevertheless some drawbacks of this which i will discuss now. Firstly, If a product is on the market for quite a few time and popular among the people, by changing the style or ingredients might drop the quality and which can cause a reduction in sales. For instance, Fair and lovely cream was admired among young girls and ladies but when the ingredients changed with the new packageing, people start to avoid buying it as it was causing skin problems for some people. Furthermore, when the advertisement depicts that the product will work for many things and people buy it and it does not work, people can not trust on that product or anything similar to that. To conclude, avertising is an interesting media to reach and connect with the customer and inform them about the products but businesses should provide true information so that they can keep their old customers and attract the new ones to trust them.