19.Fresh water is a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, increasing demand made it a global problem. What are the causes of increasing demand, what measures can governments and individuals take to solve this problem?

It is argued that there is a short supply of water in some countries, but at the same time, the demand for water is growing. The primary causes of these are the increasing population and pollution, and the most viable solutions are putting restrictions on factories and carrying out public campaigns. The primary issue is the population explosion. This is because the number of people in the world has increased over the years, and since water is essential for all living things, humans cannot live without water, then the rise of inhabitants results in a bigger amount of water required. Another cause is the increasing contamination in the air, affecting fresh water. Moreover, is because of urbanisation and industrialization, since normally factories are far away from the cities and towns, besides rivers or forests, this results in large amounts of freshwater being polluted and unable to be used. Recent studies found that many rivers and lakes in Europe had been damaged by the contamination. A solution to these problems is to prohibit factories from carrying out activities that could pollute the fresh water, this would solve the problem by raising the quantity of no-polluted fresh water, allowing more people to access it. Furthermore, implementing activities to raise awareness of the importance of water. All countries should encourage every person to join and avoid water destruction and to teach people how to use water correctly. For example, in Spain, at,schools students are taught how to save water and told not to waste water, and this is remembered every year at the beginning of the course. In conclusion, the reason why a growing amount of water is needed is because of the increasing number of humans and the contamination of freshwater by industrialization, however, it can be addressed by banning some manufacturers and growing consciousness of how important is water for individuals.