In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that in some places in the world, people need to be far away from their folks in order to find jobs. While it is a commonly held belief that there are many advantages of moving away, there is also an argument that there are many downsides in this regard. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, moving away from their people may help them to find better opportunities, which are not available in their cities. In other words, some places suffer from a bad economic condition and the best solution for this, is to go away to another place that has better chances to get a good job. For example, recently in my country, a lot of people have moved to the capital city because it has promising job opportunities with higher salaries than any other city in the state. On the other hand, some people do not like moving far away from their beloved families, because this makes them feel loneliness. It is also possible to say that, they tend to feel homesick and this affects their mental health which makes them unable to work. For instance, my friend's housemaid, who had come from another country, felt depressed after being apart from her children and could not work. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the advantages of this subject outweigh the drawbacks because people should seek better chances in other places even though it will make them separate from their friends and families.