Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traveling around the world have become a trend in recent years. Some experts reckon that the increasing frequency of worldwide journeys might cause a negative shock to the environment, therefore, they think it should be limited. Personally, I agree with this opinion, and the following content will list out my reasons. The emission of the pollution were left to the local areas have surged in these days. The tourism did bring some short-term benefits to the local residents, however, the influence and the damage to the environment are long-term, in other words, it might be forever. For instance, there was a small village called Tainan, it was known for good quality of agriculture and breathtaking natural scenery, they had recently expanded the business for the visitors. The village earned more money than ever, but the natural scenery were replaced by plenty of artificial items and the agriculture were affected by rubbish and the pollution. In addition, the invasion to cultural background should also be noticed. Traveling around the world, which not only cause pollution but also let local culture fading out the history. For example, some aboriginal tribes in Taiwan change their way of living in order to develop tourist business, such as, hunters didn’t hunt for the food in the forest anymore, in contrast, they chose to open a grocery or convenient store in the mountain to provide food for visitors. In conclusion, even though there is a few temporary benefit can bring inhabitants a better life. However, the detrimental changes to the natural environment and the culture might be forever. As a result, I strongly recommend the government should do something to settle down this issue.