Some people think it would be better if the whole family (uncles, aunts, and grandparents) were involved in bringing up children rather than only parents

It is said that the involvement of extended family, such as uncles, aunts, and grandparents, would be beneficial in the child ’s upbringing. I agree with this opinion due to providing better quality care to the child as well as the diversity of value system he or she is exposed to. The first axiomatic support for involving family members in taking care of the child is the importance of the quality of provided care. Simply put, since nowadays many families are dual-income households, parents are often busy with work and are not physically at home for hours, or they may be inexperienced and not know how to properly raise a child. Therefore, by asking brothers and sisters in this regard, they are assured that these people can not only assist them in raising the child but wholeheartedly care for their baby possibly more than a nanny, who is not blood-related. Moreover, grandparents are knowledgeable in childcare which eases the challenges of childcare. Another compelling support is exposure to diverse perspectives. Given that children pick up behavior by looking at their caregivers, variety in the range of opinions and belief systems could broaden children’s horizons, for instance, by listening to their grandparents' anecdotes or playing pretend games with their aunts or uncles. In addition to that, suppose children have strict, non-lenient parents, the wider the circle of people taking care of them, the less the detrimental effect of authoritarian parenting. Take patriarchal households, which are dominantly led by fathers, as an example; such families tend to become toxic as children do not have the liberality or freedom of speech, but interactions with the less firm circle of people might mitigate the destructive implications. In conclusion, the merits of the child being looked after by relatives rather than only parents are numerous, including providing high-quality care and a various caring environment helping with better learning and development. Relying on the mentioned justifications, I reaffirm my stand.