People are encouraged to get rid of things in order to get newest fashion and the latest Technology.Do the disadvantage of this trend outweigh its advantage.

Individuals these days are running after new tech -gadgets and trendy fashion. in order to emulate their peer they throw away old clothes and apparatus. This is a disturbing trend. as following this trend results in credit card debt and low self-esteem. whereas clothes and tech gadgets are still usable find no takers. First and foremost,blindly following the latest trends in look and tech apparatus is an expensive habit. adolescents are buying the latest fashion and tech gadgets on credit cards. Moreover, they always end up in debt. Furthermore, this habit promotes consumerism in society which is also not a good sign. For,instance In the US, kids always want new clothes and the latest iPhones. This promotes consumerism and credit card spending. I believe this trend has more drawbacks than prerogatives. However, following the latest trends in fashion and tech gadgets promotes innovation in technology. It supports the fashion and technology industry and inspires them to launch new products every quarter. Moreover, citizens who follow these trends are responsible for the increase in demand for these products, also this boosts the economy too. For example, In the UK people are always concerned about adopting new technology. I think this tendency has more disadvantages than advantages. In conclusion, Although following the latest trend is a good sign, it has a perilous effect on individuals.most of people have low self-esteem and it promotes a materialistic nature among humans. living in credit card debt can have a detrimental effect on personal finances. I believe that following trends in fashion and technology has more impediments than benefits.