Nowadays, there is a trend that the media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree?

Media plays a significant role in communicating incidents occurring around the world; In recent days it has been argued that it focuses more on negative information rather than positive one. Some claim that such a phenomenon is harmful to individuals and society. Although I agree with this point to some extent, it spreads consciousness among the public by reporting the proactive measures of these happenings. Primarily, many channels focus more on negative incidents like accidents, crimes and anti-social elements. Thus, it creates inner fear in society which eventually spreads more negativity in the surroundings. Furthermore, it is easy to attract people with negative news rather than positive one hence, some news channels use this detrimental information to accelerate their TRP ratings. For example, there are so many reality shows that focus on personal family issues, which would be discussed in the public forum with a panellist compromising the involved individuals. However, conversely turns out to be more negative as these channels will create more fights among the people in order to increase their viewers. Unequivocally, News reporting can not always be positive. Perhaps, some negative information will create alertness in the community. Take cyber-crimes for example, there are fake websites which would send links to our personal mobiles and hack our accounts. Only if these websites are reported in the media, the public will have the awareness not to click on any of the links. Moreover, such incidents reported publicly will create fear among the hackers which prevents them from further carrying it. To sum up, Even though some problems carry a great awareness message to people, it is also the media person's duty to spread positive developments happening around the world in order to spread positivity and belief among people.