Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the past decades, society members often preferred to use their private vehicles which has caused a great amount of air pollution in a number of countries. Some argue that governments should invest more in public transportation systems and decrease ticket prices in order to reduce pollution, which I do agree with. Nowadays, a myriad of people are complaining about the frequency of buses and subways during the day. If they lose their desired one, they should wait for a long time to catch the next one, consequently, they prefer to use their own automobiles as cars are more predictable. Moreover, numerous individuals are not happy with the quality of public transportation vehicles' chairs. These chairs may be serviced once a year; as a result, they are deprived of quality and people are uncomfortable with them. It is likely that these issues have happened as a consequence of insufficient budgets for repairs. Furthermore, the crisis in the past years has resulted in increasing ticket prices; therefore, a vast majority of the population is using their automobiles because they find them far more reasonable. For instance, in the UK after doubling the subway ticket fee in 2017, the amount of traffic congestion massively increased. Cars ' engines work mostly based on fossil fuels, and their fume emissions such as CO2 pollute the atmosphere. The more cars are driven in the streets, the more air pollution will happen. On the contrary, public transport systems carry a great number of individuals, so this can help reduce the number of private cars. In conclusion, although public transport systems are deteriorated in services, they can be useful in transport pollution reduction. I believe that authorities ought to improve this system by not only investing more in that part but also decreasing the ticket prices.