Completing a university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people perceive graduating from college to be the best way to get a job while others argue that getting experience and growing skills are more prominent to getting a good job. I believe both academics and experiences are crucial factors in securing a good job. On the one hand, completing university education becomes a mandatory requirement for certain positions and makes it easier for applicants to get a job. Some professions that are considered good jobs by some citizens such as civil servants, police, or doctors need to have specific knowledge and degree to achieve it. Hence, they have to graduate from the university. Additionally, many multinational companies hire their entry-level talents through university recruitment. Therefore, graduating from university is important to secure that job. On the other hand, those who want to pursue entrepreneurial journeys and managerial positions have to hone their experiences and soft skills. There are countless examples of people who successfully built their venture and companies without completing their degree. For instance, Mark Zuckerberg, founder of Facebook successfully built Facebook without graduating from university. Furthermore, when companies are looking for someone in a managerial position, they prefer to choose those who have proven their expertise and interpersonal skills without taking into consideration whether they are completing university or not. To conclude, completing university is a good choice for certain professions and is the first step to starting a career. Meanwhile, those who aspire to become an entrepreneur and want to go to the next level of their career have to hone their experiences and skills.