For many people, the reason they work hard is to earn more money. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Most people work for the sake of earning more money. I firmly disagree with it. The primary motivation for a lot of individuals to put in effort is not to increase their income but to get a sense of satisfaction and improve their personal development. The primary reason why some people engage themselves in arduous work is not to earn more money or become affluent, but rather to get pleasure from what they do. This is the reason why the majority of people frequently lean toward a career path or a job that they are passionate about. Thus, most people prefer to place more significance on enjoying the process of their work than on getting massive financial revenue. Simply put, they prioritize a sense of pleasure over a higher salary. The second main reason behind the diligent work is personal growth. More and more people work hard to become the best version of themselves. Putting considerable effort into their work will result in personal growth and development. Furthermore, people are often dedicated and committed to their work so as to acquire new skills. Besides, the inclination towards hard work is not earning substantial amounts of money but rather gaining experience and being qualified in their workplaces, which may lead to improving their personal and professional lives. In conclusion, I agree that most people do not prioritize money; they focus solely on their personal development and getting as much pleasure as possible in the field of their work.