Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. Do you agree or disagree?

With the development of society, an increasing number of people choose to watch international sporting events for entertainment. Besides, there is an opinion that such international competitions play a vital role in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. Considering conflict reduction and international cooperation, I totally agree with this idea. Firstly, the fact that popular sports games are crucial in reducing conflicts indicates that they cannot be ignored in easing tensions among countries and releasing patriotic emotions. To be more specific, a vent is provided for audiences to show support to their countries when a large sports event is held, and such huge sports activity is also held in a delightful and peaceful atmosphere. For example, when the football World Cup was held last time, there were a large number of safeguards to make sure that there was no accident. As a result, people will turn violence and international disharmony into competition when watching. Secondly, international tensions indeed can be mitigated as cooperation is needed in such activities among countries in the world. In other words, a successful event cannot be held without communication and collaboration among nations, and it also offers a platform for both athletes and audiences to get in touch with each other, which is beneficial to ease disharmony. Furthermore, people can have a chance to learn about different cultures, reducing prejudice and misunderstanding. Therefore, tensions can be decreased on international sporting occasions. In conclusion, although international competitions may not completely resolve international tensions and express patriotism, they can play a role to some extent. So, international sports competitions should receive more attention and support.