There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

One can find a variety of music genre globally. Music forms an integral part of a society and is at the heart of our traditions and cultures. Since ancient times, melodies and hymns have been a source of of enjoyment for human beings and they were of utmost importance in any relegious ceremony and festivals. Music is an art and humans need art to be creative and find peace of mind. We sometimes succumb to depression and stress due to work or some othere problem that is bothering us from a long time. Furthermore, it can depriciate our mental wellbeing. Listening to a calming melody can work wonders and help us to calm our nerves which can raise and spirits. For instance, music can raise our spirits and fill us with enthusiasm, for this sole reason many global sporting events create arena anthems which are fast and with a lot of bass. Traditional music is of paramount importance, as it connects us to our roots. Moreover, they are the face of our culture and our lineage along with that they are the reminder of our ancient history. Our folk songs and folklores can act as conduit from generation to generation, passing knowledge and wisdom. For example, in many indian states it is cutomary to play traditional muscial intruments and local songs during auspicious cermonies and religious events because they are considered auspicious and herald of good fortune. To summarize, music is at the core of art and human beings have been seeking solace in it from olden times. International music brings people together albeit, our cultural songs connect us to our tradition and culture and have been a constant reminder of our past.