Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that healthcare professionals and teachers need to be highly paid when compared with movie artists and firm chiefs in terms of their work, whereas others oppose this notion. I believe, wages should be given according to the value of the work they imply to society and I agree that health sector workers and teachers should get more salary than others. To embark on, certain groups of workers are doing their job not only for their benefit but also for the community. Workers such as doctors and nurses have shown their importance to the public, for instance, during the pandemic they worked without remembering their lives and most of them did their jobs without going to their homes in order to support individual needs. Teachers are the backbone of the school, where a child initially learns social values such as helping others, working as a team and being kind to other people. Hence, the government should implement policies to support those workers rather than highly paid individuals. The authority has to analyse the risk and the amount of benefits preferred by each job category, to analyse how much salary to be given and also should consider tax reduction for those people at risk. For example, taking care of a patient with a communicable disease is more riskier than an actor who acts in a movie. Therefore, the government has to assess this problem to prevent economic differences in a person, who experiences them in public. To recapitulate, people who are important for society's development should be considered for high pay rather than other people who hold positions and popularity. Only a child with good social value will become a liable person in the society, these can be attained only with the help of teachers. Thus certain types of jobs need to be considered.