Some people believe that once a person becomes a criminal, he will always be a criminal. Do you agree with this statement? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is thought by some that when one commits a crime, he would stay criminal throughout his entire life. I, however, completely disagree with this statement because sometimes people commit crime in the influence of a bad company and to save their life. The primary reason can be that individuals may choose wrong people to be their friends, particularly at a young age. When they get along with them, they get involve Change the form of the verb involved show examples in wrong doings too such as intake of drugs, and then just to manage their addiction related expenses, they perform wrong acts, which in results, make them culprit. A particularly good example here is Australia, where more teenagers are found guilty of robbery cases due to their drug addiction. This example vividly explains that how the influence of bad company make them criminal, even though, they do not have any criminal history before. Self-protection could be the another cause, when people commit crime. If they encounter any situation, where another person tries to harm them, they act violently with the intention of saving their life. This sometimes make them offender, if the attacker loses a life. For instance, recently an incident happened in India, where a woman was trying to protect herself from sexual assault, when she used a weapon to save her from being victimized. This incident labelled her as a criminal in the eyes of law, when the attacker got harm and lost his life. But in reality it was a self-defence act. In conclusion, its seems to me that bad influence of others during teenage period and circumstances where one act violently for self-protection are situations that makes a person criminal sometimes, but they are actually decent person in reality.