5.More and more people are becoming overweight. Some people suggest that increasing the price of fattening food is a solution, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the issue of a growing number of individuals experiencing obesity is a matter of concern for both the government and citizens. Some people believe that raising the prices of unhealthy, high-calorie foods is a way to tackle this issue. In this paper, I will argue that there are other methods that can do the job more effectively. Firstly, increasing the cost of junk food can certainly influence consumer eating habits to a certain degree. Consumers would seek alternative options to sugary and fast food due to a limited budget. If unhealthy foods such as pizzas, burgers, and soft drinks cost too much, people would rather buy cheap and healthy products so they can minimize the expense. This in turn modifies eating behaviors. In addition, increasing the price of junk food is one way to encourage grocery industries to manufacture products that are healthier for consumers. For example, sugar-free drinks and free sandwiches would be beneficial in improving people's health conditions. Secondly, simply raising the price of junk foods cannot eliminate the problem because people who favour fries or chips will not change their dietary habits easily. Therefore, more methods are required to help alleviate people's weight issues. To begin with, the government should consider investing money in fitness facilities. For instance, building more fitness centres and sports stadiums will encourage people to exercise. Physical activities significantly assist trainers in burning fat and calories inside their bodies, thereby effectively promoting an active lifestyle and reducing overnight problems. Besides that, professional counsellors should provide advice on a healthy diet to the general public so that individuals can pay attention to their dietary habits. As a conclusion, increasing the cost of unhealthy foods is not the sole solution for helping overweight individuals. The government should put in more effort towards improving public facilities and services to address people's weight issues.