8.Many animals are endangered. Some people argue that we should only protect animals that are useful to humans. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, the number of endangered species has reached an alarming proportion. While some people believe that humans should only protect animals that are useful to us, I completely disagree with this idea and believe that we should strive to protect all species, even if some people think they are not useful. This article presents arguments in favour of my perspective. Firstly, I believe that a significant number of animal species are in danger of becoming extinct as a result of human actions. For example, deforestation and intentional burning are two major factors responsible for the disappearance of dozens of species. Therefore, there is no fairer action than protecting the animals that we have placed in this situation, regardless of their usefulness to humans. Furthermore, we may consider certain species to be useless at present, but we cannot predict the future. Some of these seemingly useless species could become valuable in the future. Secondly, every creature has a vital function within its ecosystem. In other words, each species plays an essential role in preserving equilibrium within the animal kingdom. For example, the extinction of one animal can cause serious trouble for others. This is because each animal has its own role within the ecosystem, with some serving as prey and others acting as predators. If one of them disappears, the entire system could be at risk. All in all, I believe that humans should be concerned with the protection of all types of animals. Not only are they vital to the environment, but some of them are also endangered due to human activities.