Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays in-person education has been replaced by tele education in some universities. From my standpoint, the positive sides of online courses outweigh of negative ones. Some people strongly disapprove of online classes due to some reasons. The first objection is that the low quality of the internet and continuous disconnection make participants get bored and distracted. The second argument against distance education is that there are various distractions. For example, mobile phone notifications or the noise of young children can make individuals lose their concentration on a certain subject. Furthermore, online learning may lessen interaction between students and lecturers and turns courses into teacher-centered classes. Thus, it seems that this new phenomenon like other novel ones has some drawbacks that can increasingly reduce courses efficiency unless some measures would be taken to mitigate circumstances. In spite of the drawbacks mentioned above, internet-based education has several undeniable advantages. First of all, tele education can considerably decrease hidden costs such as commuting and housing. People can sit in the comfort of their own homes and attend online classes without spending much money on transportation. In addition, on-site classes are time-saving and individuals with a click of the mouse can take up the courses and even have a plan for doing other work instead of wasting time on the way to university or home. Finally, it can reduce physical damages resulting from carrying required equipment. For instance, when I was a student, I often had to carry my laptop which this severely damaged my health and created a hole in my spinal cord. In conclusion, from my point of view, we gain more than we lose from online classes when it comes to efficient education, although it would be better if some considerations were taken into.