You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 word

Some individuals might assume that it is only appropriate for upper-higher-ups in the company to receive much higher wages compared to the other employees. I am inclined to agree with this notion,; however, I can also see why others might disagree. As we all know, occupying a higher position—like managers managerial roles —comes with its own benefits and challenges. As the saying goes, "With great power, comes great responsibility." Having a senior management position is extremely difficult because individuals will be in charge of your their departments, and you have they have to make sure that everything is going smoothly. Thus, they should receive a higher salary to compensate for what they bring to the company. Nevertheless, a lot of employees disagree because they often see their seniors slacking off while they work for hours on end. I know for a fact that some unruly and lazy managers will just delegate their workload to their subordinates, leaving themthe subordinates feeling miserable. These seniors usually got their positions through nepotism. Hence, quite a large amount of workers do not think that those seniors deserve a higher wage. This situation is unfortunately still very common in workplaces. Nonetheless, senior managers who are able to do their job well do deserve the amount they receive. That is why companies must evaluate their employees regularly to cut off people who give zero contributions. In conclusion, while there may be workers who disagree with the fact that senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers, I still believe that they are fairly compensated, given their positions.