Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company.

The emergence of the home office paradigm nowadays is in trend and many firms are allowing their workers to work from home. However, there are both benefits and disbenefits of working from home. Undeniably, there are several upsides of working from home and every business has seen a noticeable change in their company's policies which no longer consider work from the office obligatory. Moreover, it is also beneficial for workers as it provides them with flexible working hours and they don't need to commute to work daily. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic all of the corporations, government or private, were closed and this resulted in people switching to online platforms so that they could continue their jobs. Being said that, there are various downsides also, for instance, technical faults may arise in the personal working setup of the employees which can cost them a substantial amount of money to fix it. This is not the case while working in the office as it is management's responsibility to do the regular maintenance of computers and other paraphernalia there. Furthermore, attending meetings using video calls or Skype etc., can be really tedious as network connectivity, children and pets could be a hindrance along with interaction among colleagues is little or naught. To sum up, the home office has its own merits and demerits albeit, it is the rage these days. Working from home can be beneficial for corporations and it positively affects the staff's productivity on many projects. Nevertheless, some minor obstructions can deter working from home from time to time.