In the last few decades there have been more and more cases of famous peoples being hounded by the press. Some people think that famous people in the media have no right privacy. To what extend do you agree?

Nowadays, the issue of personal integrity has become increasingly crucial due to the expansion of the media role. Especially, this problem resonates with celebrities, because their lifestyle receives often wide media coverage. Moreover, there is an opinion that famous people are not absolutely protected from paparazzi, and I totally agree with the statement. Therefore, this essay will explore two arguments to advocate my point of view. Firstly, newspapers and gutter press usually endeavour to get intimate information about the private life of influencers in order to evoke more readers's emotions. For example, reporters are ready to compromise people's reputations and distribute unfair gossip, so they follow celebrities in public places and even near their houses, preparing to take unpleasant photos and publish them immediately. Consequently, famous people turn into victims of media tycoons who strive to make sensitive facts commercially viable and create loud headlines as clickbait. Secondly, contemporary social media outlets drive interest in the current affairs of modern actors, artists, models and sportsmen. Thus, famous people have to share their daily routine with subscribers on media accounts because if they do not, fans will lose contact with their favourite influencer. However, the more celebrities make personal content themselves, the more the audience waits for new information. Sometimes, for instance, it incentivizes journalists to break the law and deny the human right to private life, looking for exclusive content. In conclusion, well-known people suffer from the intrusive attention of media and have no privacy. Furthermore, the yellow press and social networks exacerbate the concern, pressing on celebrities.