The internet provides us with info about life and cultures of different countries and some say it is not necessary to visit them to learn about them. Do you agree or disagree?

The internet gives us a lot of information about foreign countries and the main habits there. Furthermore, there is a firm belief that it is not obligatory to visit them in order to get acquainted with different cultures. This essay disagrees with this statement because of the abundance of disinformation and a lack of relevant data. Nowadays, there is an increasing amount of information on the internet which only appears to be true but practically is not always valid. To give more detailed data, even the most popular website and worldwide encyclopedia called 'Wikipedia' had many critical errors in its articles which led to some misunderstandings and people's failures. Moreover, if you get inappropriate and wrong information which does not make sense, some people will make a fool of you for the crucial mistake you made. That is why a significant number of people think that it is essential to first visit a country and only then make conclusions rather than trust unreliable websites. For example, recent research showed that only 60% of the information on the Internet is actually true which is terrifying since it is impossible to know if the validity is checked. Additionally, some vital data can be missing on the travelling websites which can lead to an individual's dissatisfaction and potential drawbacks. Some people who learn about foreign cultures this way would like to visit a foreign country because of the recent article they read; however, the life there might not be as astonishing as it was described in the article. Moreover, when some tourists arrive at their desired destinations, they surprisingly find out that the life quality and happiness index is at an extremely low level which was not mentioned in an article they read, leading to some potentially disastrous diseases and circumstances. For instance, Turkey is described and primarily renowned on the Internet for its beautiful landscapes and hospitality. However, the terrifying truth is that it surpasses almost all countries in people theft rate and it is not mentioned on the net. In conclusion, although surfing the net and trying to get acquainted with foreign countries can sometimes be a beneficial activity, I think that the most proper way of doing it is just by directly going to this country and experiencing everything yourself.