Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment . What can the government do to address the problem ? What can individual people do ?

Nowadays, there is a great awareness about saving our nature, although there are some people still damaging it. This essay will discuss the main ways of damaging our environment and viable solutions by the government and individuals. On the first hand, humans can destroy nature by many methods, but I prefer to focus on one reason and discuss it due to its importance, which is the excessive use of fossil products, especially plastic. To illustrate, there are abundance of products that depend on plastic, and these can be attributed to two main factors: its affordable price and availability. For example, when any business introduces new goods, plastic will be an integral part of this item, for instance, most snacks are covered by it. On the other hand, I firmly believe that society has an indispensable role in fighting against this phenomenon and other phenomena which affect the environment. To demonstrate, if we took plastic as an example, the government could impose a higher tax on it to force producers to look for substitutions like paper. Additionally, individuals in society should take action to save nature like planting more trees or using carpools to decrease the carbon emissions from burning the oil in their cars. To conclude, we have to know that our nature belongs to us; consequently, we must make all the essential efforts to save it, considering that, keeping its ecosystem operating normally is for our benefit.